WHEN I AM ABOUT TO GIVE UP, ITS YOU AGAIN!

 

Image

When I thought I have made up my brain,

And never want to see you again

I find myself thinking about you all the time,

This means you keep running on my mind,

Over and over again,

And find myself entangled in a web of pain,

I try hard to fight it and hope with time,

All this will be a long gone tide

Now all hope is lost in vain,

But when am about to give up, it’s you again,

 

When you love someone on this earth,

And doesn’t love you back,

You get yourself hurt,

I know I am not faithful to what we have,

And you love me despite of that,

But trust me despite of what I have done,

Nothing can alter the love for you that I have,

I know you feel hurt and cry day and night,

I feel hurt too and always loose the fight,

But when I am about to give up, it’s you again,

 

 Maybe we should give up,

And go our separate ways,

And everyone to give back,

Everything love made us gain,

But even if I leave this and go back,

I will have nowhere to stay,

Coz the place you found me stuck,

Ceased to exist anyway,

I thought of tossing and perishing in the slain,

But when I am about to give up, it’s you again,

 

Image

 

I promise to be faithful,

But that falls into your handful,

Collection of my broken promises,

What is keeping me alive is your forgiveness,

Do you think I enjoy living in this pain?

Trust me I want to stay clean and safe,

Even more than you ever imagined and aimed,

But something is toying with my aims,

Am fighting playing games in vain,

But when I thought of giving up, it’s you again,

 

 

 Image

 

I broke all my promises, but you loved me anyway,

I keep hurting what we have, but you love me anyway,

I am the most of your unfaithful, but you love me anyway,

I entangle you in a cycle of life messes, but you love me anyway,

Everything I do is pushing you away,

I love you so much but I think it’s time to let our grip away,

What makes you still love me anyway?

You have all the reasons to hate me trailing from your driveway,

I will understand if you walk away,

But when I am about to give up, it’s you again,

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

